A highway intersection
Photo by Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

6 Takeaways From The Flutter 2023 Roadmap

Andrew Zuo
Lost, But Coding
Published in
8 min readApr 13, 2023

--

I was browsing the /r/FlutterDev subreddit and I saw this posted:

Flutter’s 2023 strategy. The Flutter team occasionally posts these every now and then but I’ve never really found these particularly interesting. But this one’s different.

Now you may be like: didn’t we already see this? Like at Flutter Forward?

They talked a lot about their 2023 plans at Flutter Forward and in the associated documents. And there is a lot of overlap between this and Flutter Forward. But there is also some new stuff. And the more I kept reading the more I realized that the new stuff was pretty big. Stuff like:

1. Why Flutter Web Isn’t Ready Yet

So I’ve complained a lot about Flutter web. A lot.

--

--