10 Beautiful Parts of Our Planet

Olivia Poglianich
Lost With Liv
Published in
2 min readApr 22, 2017

Happy Earth Day! Now more than ever we should celebrate our planet for all its natural beauty. Today, in pictures, I’m sharing some of the prettiest places on Earth that I’ve seen yet. All of them are natural wonders in their own right (so none of these are about architecture or other man-made beauties) and I took all of these photos on my camera or cell phone :)

1) The Pacific Northwest (USA & Canada)

2) The Swiss Alps (Switzerland)

3) Lake Atitlán (Guatemala)

4) Halong Bay (Vietnam)

5) Victoria Falls (Zambia)

6) Plitvice Lakes (Croatia)

celebrating earth

7) Uluwatu Cliff (Bali, Indonesia)

celebrate the earth natural beauty

8) The Caribbean Sea (Dominican Republic)

beautiful beach

9) Okavango Delta (Botswana)

earth day

10) Delaware Water Gap (New Jersey, U.S.A)

earth natural beauty

It was hard to choose just 10 places, but I wanted to end on something uber-local to make the point that nature is right in your backyard (yes, even NYC). So get out there and go on a hike, hit the beach, or lay in the park -whatever you can do to appreciate the outdoors today.

Where have you been that’s absolutely breathtaking? Let me know in the comments!

❤ Liv

P.S. The cover photo is from Ko Phi Phi in Thailand. Even on a rainy day the water was that blue!

--

--

Olivia Poglianich
Lost With Liv

Native New Yorker. @Cornell Alum. Wanderlust. Street Art Enthusiast. Join me in my banter about strategy/travel @livpoglianich. Ex McCann, BBDO, Interbrand, Y&R