J’Accuse…!

The Assemblage’s propaganda revealed for what it is — a scapegoating smear campaign

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Mind Talk

--

“Visualization of Perception” Licensed from depositphotos.com

On December 28, 2020, I was so proud and excited when ILLUMINATION-Curated published the then most personally expositive story of my spiritual journey. I credited an esteemed and prolific spiritual trekker, with whom I feel a bond and I look up to as a guide. We have exchanged many emails and I anxiously awaited his response. The 3-days-later-response shook me:

I once wrote for Illumination but no longer do. You may want to do a search about its practices and why other journals began to refuse submissions from authors who published with Illumination or any of its variants. You may come to a different conclusion about the ethical integrity of their practices; that’s for you to decide for yourself. Personally, I have found Know Thyself, Spiritual Secrets, and Spiritual Tree to be better venues for articles on spirituality, as their readership is more focused on that topic, whereas Illumination covers much more ground

I responded in relevant part: “If there’s something you think I should know, and don’t want to say it, at least point me to a link or something.” He sent me these two pieces by Jonathan Greene:

  1. How To Identify An Online Writing Pyramid Scheme
    It’s Really Not That Hard To Figure Out

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Mind Talk

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.