Life

Top 20 Life Lessons For 2021

Brad
Mind Talk
2 min readDec 31, 2020

--

Photo by Abhishek Babaria on Unsplash

Who knows if you’re coming off this year with any grandiose life lessons. Maybe you’re just confused, uncertain, and bored. Maybe you think there are lessons to be had, but not sure what they are. I have compiled some good ones if you’re part of the latter group.

  1. I’m the only one that can help me.
  2. My mental health deserves the highest priority in my life.
  3. It was never a lack of time that stopped me from doing things.
  4. I should create as much as I consume.
  5. I am capable of surviving some pretty bad shit.
  6. Human contact is a true blessing.
  7. I need to keep my immune system strong.
  8. I need to speak up more for what I believe in.
  9. Responsibility is the only freedom.
  10. My real-life friends and family are much more important than my social media presence.
  11. Be patient.
  12. I need more nature than I thought.
  13. Appreciate what you have even if it’s mediocre. We continually strive for more than we truly need to be fulfilled.
  14. Happiness is not pleasure, it’s peace.
  15. Most activities are a diversion from what’s important.

--

--