Cigars

Gail Nobles_The InkPost
Lounge Show
Published in
1 min readApr 21, 2018
By Gail Nobles

It’s amazing to me how cigars are made. The leaves are wrapped and the cigar stays together without unraveling. At Rocky Patel’s site, you can learn all about how cigars are made. Each leaf of a cigar is classified as a wrapper, binder, and filler. These are all parts of a cigar.

According to rockypatel.com, a wrapper leaf is the outer most layer of a cigar, giving the cigar it’s color and feel.

The filler tobacco is located in the center of the cigar and is responsible for the cigar’s taste.

I’m not a smoker, but I love the smell of a cherry cigar. I suppose that they are flavored too. When someone is smoking a cherry cigar, I can smell it in the air from a distance.

The binder tobacco wraps around the filler tobacco and holds the cigar together.

When I look at a cigar, the wrapped leaves look as strong as paper. The cigar does not unravel easily unless the leaves are not wrapped correctly.

You can learn a lot more from the site of Rocky Patel. Go to http://www.rockypatel.com

--

--