I met a boy I like, but he already has a girlfriend, what should I do?

Wiserword
Love And Marriage
Published in
4 min readFeb 7, 2022

--

The boy I like has a girlfriend, should I give up?

I haven’t met a boy I like in all these years. Just a few days ago, I finally met a boy I liked. Speaking of which, he was really a nice boy, tall, handsome, polite, and very talented. But today I just found out that he already has a girlfriend and they get along very well.

What should I do? Give up or continue? Giving up may not be reconciled, and continuing is immoral. How can I make myself moral and happy?

Photo by Hyang Imant on Unsplash

This is a message a friend sent me. My advice is to give up.

1. Learn to appreciate beautiful things and create your own beauty

You don’t have to get him to like someone, and many beautiful things and people are often the most beautiful before you have them. Enjoy this beauty, and have the capital and conditions to pursue and own it when you encounter another beauty that suits you in the future. Think of him as a driving force to move forward. The best self can meet the best of him.

There are many good people and things, and there are many things we can do. Study, work, improve yourself, learn to appreciate good things, and create your own beauty. Grab yourself, and you can grab whoever you want.

--

--

Wiserword
Love And Marriage

Editor of Love and Marriage Publication. Top Writer on Love,Marriage,Relationships, Self Improvement. cookbug@outlook.com