My husband wants to divorce me because I refuse to have sex with him.

Wiserword
Love And Marriage
Published in
4 min readApr 7, 2022

--

Should I agree to divorce him?

Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

My husband asked me for a divorce because I refused him a “marital sex life”. Should I leave such a man?

Because soon after giving birth to the child, I was a little afraid of the couple’s sex life. I was half tired of taking care of the child every day, and I didn’t have the mind or energy to think about anything else. So half a year after giving birth, I basically ignored him.

But my husband didn’t care about my thoughts, he only cared about his needs, and asked me to have sex with him several times. I was so angry that now when he asked, I refused, but I didn’t expect him to ask for a divorce now.

Looking at him like a stranger, I really find it hard to believe that this is the man who used to say, love me and give me the happiest life.

Do men have nothing but “sex”?

Can husband and wife only use “sex” to maintain their relationship, and if there is no “sex”, husband and wife can only break up?

Do I only have the use of a sex partner in his mind?

--

--

Wiserword
Love And Marriage

Editor of Love and Marriage Publication. Top Writer on Love,Marriage,Relationships, Self Improvement. cookbug@outlook.com