My Parent’s Marriage

Green Heart💚
Love And Marriage
Published in
1 min readJun 16, 2022

My parents have known each other since their childhood, and they got married unexpectedly. It was a simple wedding and a wonderful marriage over the years. On their every wedding anniversary, I post their picture and my quote of the day would be,

The two imperfect people who never gave up on each other make a made for each other couple.

Now, it’s changed.

I’ve been learning the wrong things from their marriage. Their wedding was not so smooth. Although it started rough, they have romance in their marriage. They teach each other, my father taught my mom maths and my mom taught my dad Telugu literature. Also, applaud each other’s progress and they are always in love with each other, even when they are fighting. They are a team. Over the years they have grown so much in their personal and professional lives. They listen to the unsaid and understand each other the most, besides me and my sister go crazy because we are confused sometimes, if they are actually fighting. They kept learning, learning, learning… for each-other.

So, the updated version of the quote is here.

The two imperfect people who never gave up learning about themselves to be the best version for each other make a made for each other couple.

Happy Wedding Anniversary and many more happy returns of the day, Mumma and Dadda.

--

--