Death Of Emptiness

Maneesha Rajaratne
Love Circle

--

I bring the death of emptiness
I takeout the void rolling around their heart
It’s the heart that causes them pain
If I take the heart out, I know they die

I see everything, I despair everything
Nothing escapes my sight
Until I met her…
She was a human trapped in my web,

She was full of hope,
She was full of love
‘Woman, Are you scared?’ I asked
‘I am not’ she said,

If I tear you heart out will I see your soul?’
If I crack your skull open will it be there?
How absurd, humans are too weak,
I thought…

I was reaching my limit
‘Woman, do I scare you?’ I asked
‘I am not’, she said
She leaned to grab my hand but I was far too gone…

‘I see’ I said
‘Her heart was right in my hands’
I whispered
As I disappeared into the thin air…

By Mash❤

--

--

Maneesha Rajaratne
Love Circle

Former Research and Development intern at University of Colombo School of Computing.