Last Song

Maneesha Rajaratne
Love Circle

--

Once I was walking on a poufy clouds
Felt so dreamy and soft to walk on them
Not afraid of being falling, not afraid of being tripped
I felt secure and warmth as I stepped on them
Was I being too confident or too foolish
Or was I being blind in love that I couldn’t see what I am stepping on

The heart yearns for him, the very touch I dwell upon
I saw the greed in his eyes, for the power he succumbed to
Yet I was sure I could save him from falling
Knowing our ground wasn’t so firm, to begin with
He was powerful yet gentle, he was vicious yet breathtaking
Was it all I could see in him, No! I saw the loneliness in his eyes

I wanted to save him, I didn’t want him to be so lonely
At least that’s what I wanted, it was okay even if he used me
I didn’t care as long as I can be with him, as long as my heartbeats
He was using my friends to threaten me, what choice did I have
I thought I was saving them, but in the end, I was only betraying them
For a love wasn’t even worth to begin with

By Mash ❤

--

--

Maneesha Rajaratne
Love Circle

Former Research and Development intern at University of Colombo School of Computing.