The Epiphany

Maneesha Rajaratne
Love Circle

--

Time acts funny sometimes,
It made me realize how far I have fallen…
I must have been walking in the fog full of lies whole this time,

Maybe I knew already, but my heart didn’t let me believe it.
Isn’t it unjust that it takes time to accept the reality…
Isn’t it cruel that we love a fantasy over the reality …

Know matter how unreal or unclear it felt, I tried my best to clear it,
I was trying to find happiness by making you happy…
Guess I gave you a lot, drowning on that feeling…

Epiphany gave me the answer…
It’s not you, but me who should be true to myself…
It’s not you, but me who should be the one to let go…
It’s not you, but me who should love myself first…

By Mash❤

--

--

Maneesha Rajaratne
Love Circle

Former Research and Development intern at University of Colombo School of Computing.