Whisked Away

Maneesha Rajaratne
Love Circle

--

Dashing you looked when you walk through that door
You had the spark would make a heart skip a beat
Your laugh made me happy in a way I didn’t know
Your eyes made me dwell at the moment I desired the most

Your hair was whistling to the rhythm of the wind
Your lips had the sweetest smile I ever have seen
You get blush when you notice eyes looking at you
Makes me wanna kiss you hard and keep to myself

Yet here I am sitting in a corner of the coffee shop
Waiting for you to show up on a usual day, the usual time
Looking at the door for every single bell sound it makes
How miserable I might have looked inside the coffee shop

By Mash❤

--

--

Maneesha Rajaratne
Love Circle

Former Research and Development intern at University of Colombo School of Computing.