10 Signs She’s Not Into You

Subtle ways women back away

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

Dating and courtship can be confusing.

Everyone holds their cards close to their chests because no one wants to be rejected.

Most of us don’t want to play a heavy hand. We take a much more tentative approach instead. We’ll give signs we’re interested. We’ll make a small move and hope it gets reciprocated. We’ll play coy and hope he escalates things a little.

But we’ll very rarely come out and tell a guy we’re getting to know, “Hey, I want you to be my boyfriend. You in?”

Often, that leaves things a little ambiguous. It can be hard to tell if a girl is into you or if she’s just being friendly. It can even be hard to tell whether you still have a shot with her or she’s trying to let you down gently.

Plus, we’re all prone to feeling hopeful when we like someone. We look for signs that they like us back, not signs that they don’t.

I’m a hopeless romantic, so I often do that. Sometimes, I focus so much on the little signs that someone likes me back that I miss the bigger signs that they don’t. When I’ve really fallen for someone, I’ve even flat-out make up signs that weren’t there (because what if?)

So, I know first-hand the importance of being realistic about this kind of…

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects