Can I Kiss You? Or Would that Ruin the Mood?

Is it hotter to ask permission or just kiss her?

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

I was 16 years old and sitting in bed with two of my friends. I can’t remember what movie we had just watched, but there was one scene where a guy asked a girl if he can kiss her.

We were trashing it.

“Can you imagine a guy asking if he can kiss you?” one of my friends said. “That would be so fucking awkward!”

We all agreed, and one of us added, “Yeah, just man up and do it!”

We were so sure that being asked permission would do nothing but kill the mood. It would suck all the passion and romance out of the moment.

“I want to be with a guy who knows what he wants and takes what he wants,” one of us said. When we tried to picture a guy asking if he can kiss us, we all pictured the same thing: a guy who lacked confidence and was way too timid.

I was reminded of that discussion when Bryan Havoc sent me this tweet:

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects