How to Be an Alpha in the Sheets When You’re a Beta in the Streets

Even shy guys can bring it

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

I’m a sucker for sweet guys.

I need the kind of comfort and reassurance I get from them. And I think it’s really cute when guys act a little shy.

And when I decided to settle down, it’s because I married the nicest guy I ever dated.

He was dorky. He wore faded band t-shirts and jeans that were the wrong fit. He had a record collection before it was even remotely cool to have one. He was a little bashful and seemed more settled in his life than ambitious.

And the sex was great. He was caring and attentive and that really translated to how he handled himself in the bedroom.

But there was a little something missing.

I’m a sexual little spoon. I like a guy who can make me feel safe and submissive. I like to feel dominated and taken care of.

There was some of that with my husband, but it always felt like he was holding back. He knew it’s what I wanted, but he just didn’t feel like he could deliver it.

He thought I wanted to be fucked in a way that didn’t match with his personality. He was convinced he was too shy and respectful to be the kind of man who takes charge in bed.

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects