How to Get Aroused When You’re Struggling

My hormones cockblock me — here’s how I stop them

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

I’ve got an unsteady sex drive.

My libido fluctuates and it fluctuates a lot. One day, I can be easily aroused and feel horny for hours. And then I might spend a week barely able to feel a twinge.

I’ve got hormonal imbalances, and my libido is at the mercy of my body’s inability to produce the hormones it needs.

That means my sex drive often dips when I don’t want it to.

Not feeling horny but really wishing I did is a common occurrence.

I often crave the intimacy and connection I get from sex, but I struggle to get my desires in line with that craving.

There are also plenty of times I just plain want to have sex. I want to go through all the great stuff I experienced the last time I fucked. I want tongue and fingers all over me, I want orgasms that almost make me forget who I am, I want the delirious joy of feeling absolutely fucking spent.

But even when I want that, I often struggle to get myself there.

I want to have sex, but I can’t muster up the desire I need to have it.

I’ve been looking for help with this issue for years. For a long time, the only advice I…

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects