How to Initiate Sex When You’re Too Shy

I learned to ask without asking

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

Initiating sex never used to be a concern for me. In fact, I can’t remember ever having to initiate sex as a teenager.

My boyfriends initiated plenty, so I didn’t really have to think about it.

I didn’t need to initiate sex at parties, either. In fact, no one did. Drunken party hookups just had a natural progression to them. We’d flirt. We’d make out. Then we’d get handsy. And eventually we wound up with our pants off.

I’m kind of glad it happened that way, because if I had to initiate sex, I’m not sure I would’ve had any. I may have been an incredibly horny seventeen-year-old, but I was also devastatingly shy.

I had a filthy mouth. I would talk about sex at every opportunity.

But even thinking about asking for sex or telling someone I wanted it then and there would practically paralyze me.

When I first met my future husband, initiating was still a non-issue. He had an insatiable sex drive and if I felt in the mood, I wouldn’t have to wait a long time before he put the moves on me.

But then my libido started slowing down. And a few years into our marriage, it practically…

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects