Signs Your New Boyfriend Might Be a Narcissist

After years of narcissistic abuse, I’m on the lookout for red flags

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

Meeting my husband is the best thing that happened to me.

He was funny, kind, and sweeter than any of the other guys I had met before.

I had also been through a string of shitty boyfriends and I almost managed to convince myself that being ignored, dicked around, and legitimately abused was just part of dating men.

Now, I had a boyfriend who showed me not only what it was like to be respected and treated with decency, but that I actually deserved it.

I know, I know. That’s an incredibly low bar. But he gave me a lot more than just the basics.

This wasn’t just a new relationship. It was also a new lease on life.

Everything was looking up. Except for one thing.

His mother.

Narcissistic Personality Disorder Is Hell to Deal With

I couldn’t wait to move out of my house.

I loved my bedroom. It was my private oasis with walls I painted myself in designs that looked sort of like black vines. It’s where I listened to heavy metal…

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects