The Secret to Managing PMDD Is Already in Your Medicine Cabinet

Antihistamines can provide the relief you desperately need

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

My life is stuck in a loop.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve experienced regular bursts of good feelings.

During those weeks, I’ll be brimming with creative energy and itching to take on an ambitious project. I’ll resolve to make major changes in my life and better myself.

I’ll get really into it, planning everything out, mapping a course of action, taking steps to building all the new habits I’ll need to get everything done.

And then, almost as soon as I hit my stride, everything falls apart.

I get hit by an abrupt wave of depression. I feel gripped with anxiety. My optimism drains away, my excitement slows down or dies away completely, and I lose the motivation to get things done.

I’ve tried all the fixes and none of them work. Affirmations wash right off me. Mindfulness exercises just means I’m ruminating even harder on all the negative stuff. I don’t have the energy for a supercharged morning routine. And every productivity tip is just painful to follow.

I feel weighed down, and all I want to do is disappear for a while.

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects