This Year, I’m Celebrating Sexmas

It’s the perfect time to connect and de-stress

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

Christmas isn’t usually seen as a sexy holiday.

If you have kids, Christmas is all about them.

That means plenty of shopping, wrapping, decorating, baking, and preparation. It’s a lot of work and it’s a lot of stress. And now that the kids are home from school, it’s even harder to manage everything.

Then there’s family and that whole togetherness business.

I don’t host any extended relatives. I don’t usually go out of town for any family events or big Christmas dinners. But I do still get visits from my mom and my in-laws (who have a real knack for increasing my blood pressure).

It’s all sorts of busy and it’s all sorts of wholesome. Usually, unless you’re in a new relationship, romance and sex get pushed to the side.

This year, I wanted to change that.

I don’t want to put my sex life on hold for half a month just because of the holidays.

My husband and I have been making it a point to focus on us. We haven’t always done a good job of staying connected. Christmas was always a low point. We would focus our energies on everyone else and have none left for each other.

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects