Why I Wrote Confessional Erotica (And You Should, Too)

Even if you’re not a professional writer, telling your own erotic story is liberating and empowering

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

Most of my story ideas come from my imagination. But recently, I decided to dip into my memory instead.

I’ve been in sexual scenarios that could be good premises for erotic stories, so I decided to write a few based on them. But once I started typing, I realized it would be a lot more fun to write my own experiences as erotic narratives instead of writing fiction based on them.

I tapped into my own experience as a rather horny young woman on the East Coast of Canada where screwing is about the only exciting thing you can do. The result was seven stories detailing my most interesting and memorable sexual encounters (I changed my partners’ names to make sure their spouses don’t get too jealous).

These are the stories I have that will hold any girlfriend’s attention over drinks. They’ll listen in rapt attention from start to finish as I tell them about the time I had sex in front of an audience, my first time sleeping with a woman, or that time I had a fling with two strangers on a train. I figured they would hold a reader’s attention, too.

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects