I have much to talk about

Paras Ali
The Love Pub
Published in
1 min readJul 12, 2024

--

One is always at home in one’s past.

(Vladimir Nabokov)

Photo by Richard on Unsplash

I have much to talk about
The tiredness of muscles to catch
Last cube of your silhouette disappearing
In tiny circles before the dawn
Those merciless hours of longing
contained in sniffles , so constricted in sighs
To see you unveiled in the untamed
Illusions, ah pure like a prayer
I have much to talk about
The desire to hold with the fingers of
my tiny verses your embracing
smiles and the gestures often
whose meaning I assumed as per my will
Those deafening fancies which
made me thirsty of your words
and those endeavors to let you know
My pen too has been carelessly
addicted to your name
I have much to talk about
this unforgettable very first love affair

Scott Fountain inspires me always with his minimalist approach in poetry to compose something precise and meaningful.

With all my heartiest thanks to love pub 🙏

--

--