James Edward Young
The Love Pub
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2024

--

Seven Storm JUHASZIMRUS/Pexels

I WILL YOU — USE ME LIKE A TOOL

I’m dancing with the stranger that lives inside of me.
We wrestle for control, the strong against the weak
and the stranger struggles with me, trying to get free.
But it’s no use, no damn use at all, because,
in the end, I am him and he is me.
No one is a stranger and everyone is a friend,
our love for others never has an end.
It would be so wicked to put him in a box
he lives and breathes for long and loving talks,
“Let me see the beauty that is you.
Like a snowflake you are uniquely true”.
Pour out every nuance of your crazy life,
of course the good, but more , the strife.
God knows there is so much beauty to flow
You can see it plainly, if you only let go.
You can take it from me, because I know.
Trust me with your deepest darkest secrets,
it’s not really as bad as you think. Give
sunlight and air to all your deepest regrets,
pour your troubles on me, not on to drink….
Been around long enough to know that I’m wise
life has made me the king of sighs and seeing lies.
it breaks me down to see you hurt like me
let me take the pain away, let me be your tree.
I could be your lightning rod,
to release hostile electricity.
My crying shoulder is quite broad.
Helping you love life this day
Is so much more than shadow play
We may even thank Jesus and pray.
So stick with me and I’ll be your friend
and forever you’ll be my BFF friend to the end.
I’m loving you more and more every day,
and I’m praying to God you never go away.
Because if you did you’d break my heart
And painful aching torment would start.

--

--

James Edward Young
The Love Pub

I believe in honest true life stories with the thrill of life, romance and strong emotion.