James Edward Young
The Love Pub
Published in
1 min readJun 26, 2024

--

Sunny 67/Pexels

IN MY SYSTEM

You are far away yet you see
The moon is the same
For both you and for me —
isn’t that part of love’s game

The moon I see tonight
the same moon that you see
God how my heart aches
To hold you next to me

running to somewhere but to nowhere
a woman whose soul is on fire
running with the wolves of night,
the heart of a child filled with desire

wolves ripping flesh
nourishing the body
but can one object
if living life ungodly

I’m trying to move on and
healing, or so it seems.
But, I miss you so terribly
I’m losing my mind in my dreams

fire and flesh for the take
A sacrifice for heaven’s sake
if you ever pine for me
don’t sell your soul to set me free

I hear the deep rumble of life call
so deep it speaks to our fall
God never meant you for me
and fate is there for us all.

--

--

James Edward Young
The Love Pub

I believe in honest true life stories with the thrill of life, romance and strong emotion.