Love|The Love Pub| Poems|

Love Poems 1

Love
The Love Pub
4 min readFeb 14, 2024

--

Sharing my favorite collection of Love poems dedicated to the famous poets who gave me the inspiration for LOVE. Please stay for 30 seconds. I hope to publish one poem every hour. This includes a love activity for the day.

Image created by Author, Love

Yes. That is me. Love.

I wanted to feature a collection of my favorite poets. Dedicated to those who are alone today and do not need Valentine’s Day to feel and give love.

Let’s gather around and celebrate our own love day with a collection of love poems from my favorite poets. I would love for you to read them slowly, feel every word, every verse, and try to place yourself in the poet’s shoes when the narrative of love was penned. Put yourself in the time and place of the author.

Each of us will feel differently about each poem. Let’s enjoy a love day activity, highlight the verse that resonates with you and share your feelings about the verse. Let’s try this, shall we?

Here’s an example of the activity.

Example: The poet is Kahlil Gibran.

Verse: “Stand together, yet not too near together; for the pillars of the temple stand apart, and the oak tree and the cypress grow not in each other’s shadow.”

--

--

Love
The Love Pub

Interconnectedness is a fundamental principle of the universe. It is referred to as "Oneness." Let's connect thru love and BE the change needed in this world.