James Edward Young
The Love Pub
Published in
6 min readJul 15, 2024

--

LOVE YOURSELF BY PROTECTING YOUR HEALTH — — # 2

You can’t do it overnight. Taking the best care of your health is a step-by-step process, so just work at it one tree at a time and don’t try to take on the entire forest.
How should I start an article that I feel passionate about?
I feel passionate about protecting your health, my wife’s health, my health, everybody’s health. Everybody except Charles Ng, the serial killer.
Without sounding too maudlin, I am sick of losing people to cancer. I could list their names and how much they mean to me, but that’s not what this article was about. I’m losing 2 people soon, that I love very much, to cancer. I don’t know what to do and I don’t know what to say. I’m so damn overcome with grief I could scream. I guess maybe if I start talking about something that fights cancer and it helps somebody, then at least I’m trying to do something. One of them is my dear brother and I just don’t know how to deal with it. I’m sure he’s having the same trouble but to a much greater extent.
The other person is Candace Harmony Rivers. I’ve been visiting her on Facebook for over 2 years for daily inspiration from the Bible and about Jesus.
What I’d like to talk about is that each and every time that dirty SOB cancer
rears its ugly head, it’s terrifying. It happens to all age groups and ethnicities. Each time I hear of somebody else getting
cancer, I think to myself, did they eat organic? Were they like most Americans that just put any kind of junk into their belly
as long as it stops that hungry feeling. It doesn’t matter — cookies, Hostess cupcakes, chicken wings, pizza, milkshakes with enough butterfat to lube a tractor. I can hear it now. Organic ha, don’t make me laugh. They just charge you more for the same thing. I am not going to buy organic anything. Let’s go jog in the smog and breathe in lots of carbon monoxide and then go home and drink a glass of tap water that’s loaded with chlorine. Most people eat badly and then they take prescription drugs just so they can eat the same way.
We think we’re autonomous when we put our brain on automatic pilot. We think that all we have to do is satisfy hunger and we’re okay to go until the next meal. Eat anything you want as long as it stops the hunger pain. Well, that sort of thinking goes back to when we were little babies. Just make our taste buds happy.
I have a theory it’s only a theory. If we constantly eat junk food, our body is continually not getting the nutrition that it needs, so it sends out signals.
We misinterpret those signals as let’s eat another half a pizza with our ice cream. We start to put on weight because were never nutritionally satisfied.
We keep eating the same foods over and over again until we get obese, but our hunger is never truly “feels” satisfied, partly because we are nutritionally bereft, and partly because we are in the habit of only eating the wrong foods. This is only a theory and if you’ve got a better theory, please go over it in comments.
Being fat in itself can cause cancer. That is true . Then eating the wrong foods only exacerbates the cancer because it offers nothing for your body to fight with. Additionally, not eating organic means that pesticides and herbicides are continuously collecting and being stored in your fat tissues. If you give your body the tools that it needs, it can be like the Ukraine fighting Russia. You are winning. Your body has a chance to fight off the cancer naturally if you will only give it the tools to fight. You think not ? lots of plants provide the miracle of apoptosis.
Apoptosis is a natural biological process of programmed cell death. It is used during early development to eliminate unwanted cells, such as those between the fingers of a developing hand, and in adults to rid the body of cells that have been damaged beyond repair1. Apoptosis also plays a role in preventing cancer1
There are lots of nutritional supplements that you could take. I am not talking about the nutritional supplements manufacturers make. They are all talk and extremely expensive . . They mix a few different ingredients together and because than it’s a formula and it’s proprietary so you don’t get to know exactly what’s in there. All they talk about is the overblown natural benefits of the plants they use. I used to buy nutritional supplements at Walmart until I read an article that said some other supplements were merely grass clippings.
I am talking about nutritional supplements that you make so you know what is in there exactly. Let me give you an example.

TRIFALA — — — -This is a powerful herbal remedy that consists of
Haritaki, Bibhitaki and amla. It is used in traditional Ayurvedic medicine to
prevent disease and treat a number of symptoms, including constipation and inflammation. It helps to ensure a healthy colon.
It’s a staple in traditional Ayurvedic medicine, one of the world’s oldest medical systems that originated in India over 3,000 years ago.
I’m willing to make a major bet that very few people in America have ever heard of trifala or know what it is. There is not much published about it.
I buy my trifala from a company called organic India for about $20 for a one pound bag. You can eat up to 20 g a day but I don’t recommend it.
I consume 9 grams each day. Each capsule contains a thousand milligrams. If you eat too much, just know that it does stimulate bowel activity.
I recommend you look up trifala and get familiar with this combination of 3 different Indian fruits that have been dried and made into a powder.
There are 453 grams in a pound so a 1 pound bag makes 453 capsules of trifala. Nine of these a day will only last me 50 days. I would probably buy four pounds which would give me over 6 months worth. I have some equipment that enables me to make 400 capsules at a time. Making 400 capsules takes about a half-hour. Of course that devices pictured above.
After I make a lot of capsules, I keep them in the freezer In Ziploc bags to ensure freshness and I always include packages of silica gel to protect against moisture. Each day my wife distributes to us both, the various capsules that we make. I like to have color. Nine pills should not be taken all at once. I like to distribute 3 for breakfast 3 for lunch and 3 for dinner, for even internal distribution. Without color on the capsules the pills cannot be distinguished apart from other pills.
There are many advantages to eating trifala. It is an anti-inflammatory, and it is a known cancer fighter, and it can help with weight loss. There are even more healthy benefits. I always eat the maximum recommended dosage on any of my supplements as long as I don’t develop any side effects. Trifala has very few side effects .
The side effect of eating trifala is mostly that you will be going to the bathroom a little more often. It is very good for your colon . I would always recommend that you tell your doctor what you’re doing. If you are on blood thinning medications, it may interfere.
You shouldn’t eat trifala if you are pregnant and you shouldn’t give it to children. You shouldn’t eat it if you have any kind of a bleeding disorder.
You should always run this by your doctor because he knows your body and can advise you if there is a concern. Only give it to yourself.
If your spouse wants to take it, that’s a good thing but she needs to make up her own mind about how often and how much.

--

--

James Edward Young
The Love Pub

I believe in honest true life stories with the thrill of life, romance and strong emotion.