Sensual Spell

The aroma of love & passion, fuelled by mystic memories.

Pooja Vishwanathan 🦋
The Love Pub

--

Photo by Devin H on Unsplash

I want to be someone’s deep essence.
Not a mere perfume decked out on an ethereal shelf.
Some people come and go while gazing
Or, use a bottle to match their standards.
I have my charm and hex.
That is costly and not cheap, like country liquor.

Doused all over his sleek body
While getting rubbed on the skin,
He’d remember me forever.
Flaunting an exclusive Rolex watch,
While riding in a Mercedes-Benz,
That is my haven. It smells like heaven.

Spraying every day, up and right,
Clouds obscure his thoughts.
Creating a gentle smoke of fantasy,
Drowning him in a pool of desires
Slowly wrapping him in a blanket of exclusivity.
Making him forget about outlandish things.

Maybe I’ll not be his favorite forever.
Could someone else replace me someday?
However, I can try to stay close to his chest.
As his heart beats for my aroma,
Not running away quickly is not an option.
I rule his dreams like wet lips.

Going out and about every day wearing me,
As much as possible, with love and passion,
It fuels my spirit more like fire.
Burning intensely while being grim,
Capturing memories of him and me
Close together in a single frame full of devotion.

Stronger than anything else,
His head spins, making him crazy.
He loves me more than his usual smell.
Although I am perishable, I am intact.
Laying his eyes on me sooner,
I became his first and last love.

Thanks for reading! 😇

--

--

Pooja Vishwanathan 🦋
The Love Pub

25 || Author || Editor of The Love Pub || I live for words and my heart beats as a writer.