James Edward Young
The Love Pub
Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2024

--

Kseniya Kobi/Pexels

WILL I EVER SEE YOU AGAIN

I don’t know what you did to me, but it must’ve been magic. Maybe I’m just Naïve. All I know is that since my life no longer has you and it, I wonder just where that leaves me. I can’t give up on something good, and my heart tells me that you are definitely something good. Simply put, I have a huge school boy crush on you.
I wish you could come inside my head and feel what that was like. But how could you know, I just barely started telling you so. You know don’t you, that I never want to do anything but try to make your life better anyway than a loving friend can. If only you could email me or call me on the phone. There’s nothing wrong with having a romantic friend. I’m not trying to marry you or even see you face-to-face where I could hug you and kiss you a little bit . That would be lovely, I am sure, but this is an e-romance.
The physical aspects of a relationship are wonderful but we are not marital partners and that’s not what this is about. As a poet and someone struggling to write music, I constantly think in romantic terms. It’s the way that I live my life and I wouldn’t have it any other way . When I can’t think in romantic terms I feel dead. When I tell you that I love you, that is not a play for us to be lovers. But you definitely give me feelings of love over things that you and I say to each other. That is living your life and it’s beautiful.
If you knew how much I feel for you, you would come forward right now.
You would let me write poems dedicated to you just like old times, and you would tell me what you think and make me feel so proud that maybe I made your heart flutter.
All I know is that the whole time you are gone, I can think of nothing else but you .
That’s the danger of falling in love, because sometimes love isn’t enough. You become so dependent and even the slightest threat that the relationship is going sour, can start a firestorm of depression in the other . . I pray you are safe and healthy and no harm has come to you.
But I’m scared and I can’t get this thing off of my mind that maybe you are somewhere hurting or needing a friend that could hold your hand and be there for you when needed that the most. God bless you my precious darling friend, I cry for you and say a little prayer each night . it’s the most that I can do.

--

--

James Edward Young
The Love Pub

I believe in honest true life stories with the thrill of life, romance and strong emotion.