(Image by author.)

LOVE LETTER FROM SPACE

POEM

Lover Boy in Space
2 min readMay 20, 2021

--

🎵Aura suggestion: “Flutter” by Beau Diako ft. Raelee Nikole

Sometimes, 
when composing my poetry, 
the experience is 
similar to simply sending you a text.

I picture different-colored bubbles, lightly-sprinkled 
with heart-emojis, 
three or more faces winking,
plus one or two lips 
puckered
up, and the words just silently flood out 
from heart to screen, effortlessly. 
I imagine our conversation 
and what meme 
or image you’ll send me back to instantly 
cavity
crack 
my cheesiest smile.

Under two regular-degular, black
brows, my dear, you can now find a pair 
of dreamy, heart-balloon eyes 
inflated with infatuation, dancing 
with digital butterflies as I lie awake, 
hoping that every pixel of 
loving 
green energy 
is looked upon favorably, as 
it warps across my Galaxy’s radio waves
to ping and 
pop 
into that alien, blue bubble planet you…

--

--

Lover Boy in Space
Love Letters From Space

Joshua Muñoz. A spaced out astronaut who paints with poetry. Welcome to my world and thanks for reading. Follow me on TikTok | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify