Travel Stories That Are Really Life Stories

Because travel is life’s real education. Without it we remain broken and ignorant.

Melinda Crow
For the Love of Lists

--

Photo by Clemens van Lay on Unsplash

It’s hard for me to separate life from travel, although the pandemic has forced that upon most of us. Since March of 2020, I have traveled exclusively out of necessity. (I include spending safe time with family as a necessity and hope you are able to do the same.)

My first international trip in 21 months is fast approaching. I am fearful. I am joyous. I am trying to remain calm. Where is the fearless traveler I have always been?

I spent time digging back through some of my own stories about life as a travel writer searching for the person I was pre-COVID and felt it was a valuable list to share as we all begin to move about the world more freely.

--

--

Melinda Crow
For the Love of Lists

30-year freelancer. Found on: Newsweek, The Points Guy, Cruise Critic, MSN Travel, Writing Cooperative. Falcon Guide author. https://melindacrow.substack.com/