Short and Sweet

A Christian Mom’s Blog
Love Simply
Published in
2 min readJul 23, 2018

For about a week now, I have been trying to do at least a little bit on my blog here on medium. One of the things I want to try to develop is a short sweet way to share a little bit of my day on here as a stay-at-home wife and mother. So here goes…

7/22/18

This past week has been a consistent hustle of getting all the science experiments and crafts ready for the kids for Vacation Bible School week. You see I decided I still wanted to do the crafts and science experiments even though I knew I would have a 2 month old baby to care for along with my 3 and a half year old little boy. Anyways, I felt like I should still be able to handle it. Honestly, I have been having a blast! I know it might make me sound like a bad mom but I have enjoyed having something else to do besides breastfeeding and trying to figure out how much of “Ryan’s Toy Review” I should let “the big one” watch. lol. We tend to refer to our older son as “the big one” and our baby boy as “the small one.”

Anyways, today was our final day to get everything together for VBS starting tomorrow night. It’s interesting how “the small one” can tell when you are busy and don’t have time to “eww” and “awww” over him. He has spit up on me and himself so much this weekend. So, yes, I have gone all day smelling like spit up but I am still not sure which piece of my clothing it is coming from. So yeah, one of those days. It has been good though to spend time getting to know other members of our church more and more as we work together with all the prep. It is awe inspiring to see how much joy God will give you when you are plugged into the type of ministry He designed you for.

Thank you LORD for a good day!

--

--

A Christian Mom’s Blog
Love Simply

First, I am a born again believer. That doesn’t mean I am perfect. I am a wife and mother. My kiddos are two boys ages 3 years old and 4 months old. ❤