Arne Johansson
Love Story
Published in
2 min readJun 24, 2015

--

Dad’s Make A Difference. Things I Learned From My Dad.

That’s me. I am presuming I am a new born. And that is my Dad. It’s funny when I saw this picture for the first time I was amazed by how young my Dad looked. He kinda looked like me.

I’ve learned a lot from my Dad. The thing about my Dad is that he always supported me in my decision making on the big things. He believed in me. When I wanted to go to college. When I wanted to start my own flooring business. When I wanted to get my real estate license. When I wanted to remodel houses. When I wanted to move to LA. When I wanted to start my own brokerage. When I wanted to do all the crazy things I have done he has understood my motives.

He gave me confidence to proceed with my plans. Was I alway right? No. But I wasn’t wrong either. I learned from all my decisions and if I can improve then it was worth it. My bill for the tuition of life has been has high. But I have always paid it. And I am better off for it.

My Dad believes in me. And if he does then that is all I need.

Thanks Dad.

--

--

Arne Johansson
Love Story

Born and raised in #MN. Lives in Minneapolis. In love with a pretty blonde chick. Has 3 fur kids. Owner of @johanssonrealty. Sells #mpls homes 24/7.