I love you Mum

Max Pete
Love Story
Published in
3 min readSep 4, 2015

Where do I start? I don’t know how to express all of the emotions I have felt these last few days into words, all I know is that I am incredibly blessed to have been able to spend my short twenty five years on this earth with the best mum in the world.

From growing up you have always made sure I have had everything I ever needed in life. We never had it easy, and I remember times where we were worried where we were going to live next month, and how we were going to afford the basic necessities in life, but throughout it all you always kept positive and let me know things were going to be okay. You have always taught me to go after what I want, and even with my disability (even though we both never called it that) you always made sure I figured out a way to make it work, no matter how difficult it seemed at the time.

You were and will always be my inspiration with everything I do. You always had such a spirit about you that was so unique and inspiring to others. I have learned so much from you and even though our time was cut short, I know all the moments we shared were so special and I’ll never forget them.

You have raised two incredible kids, and I know how much family meant to you even though we kept ours very small. I’m so lucky to have Ivy help me get through this and we wouldn’t be this close if it wasn’t for you teaching us how much family meant over the years. You really were the glue that held our family together, and I’ll make sure we never fall out of touch.

I’m trying to imagine life without you, but I know you’ll always be with me. I know no matter what I do, or where I go you will be in my heart every step of the way. Your love will continue to shine, and I promise you that I will continue to make you proud with everything that I do in life. So many people cared and loved you, I just hope that I can leave even a fraction of the mark you have left onto this world.

Ivy and I are going to make it through this and we’ll make sure Brody always remembers who is “Tata” was and how much she loved him. This isn’t a goodbye, because I know you’ll be with us every step of the way.

I made you a playlist of the music that will always remind me of you. I love you so much mum, thank you for everything you have done.

--

--