Please Don’t Die.

Jeromme Graham
Love Story
Published in
5 min readJun 26, 2015

Rick, as I’ll call him, was 64. He was a regular customer at a hardware store I used to work at. Rick really wasn’t anything special. He looked like your everyday kooky friendly next door neighbour. That also seemed to sum up his personality too. He was always personable, forthcoming, had a smile on his face and was a joy to serve. Not “serve” in that way, though We’ll get to that later.

Things started between Rick and I after he started leaving notes at my cash register after I’d finished ringing up his purchases. The notes left me scratching my head. One that thing was clear though, Rick was fascinated by my eyes. He’d claimed he’d seem them in his dreams and they were all he could think about. Part of me was very creeped out by the notes and contemplated bringing them to my supervisor. However, the horned up, attention seeking part of my 21 year old self wanted to see just how far I could take this.

The next time Rick slipped me a note, I asked him if he would be interested in talking further about his dreams outside of my work. He thought it was a good idea and we exchanged e-mail addresses. For some reason, I looked at this as a major score. Rick was going to be the oldest guy that I would be with.

After corresponding via e-mail, we agreed upon a date. The date arrived and I insisted Rick meet me at a coffee shop not far from where I lived. Safety first, right?

The conversation was interesting, to say the least. Rick was largely retired and spent a lot of his time constructing elaborate sculptures out of materials he’d purchased from my work. He also happened to be married and just so happened to have pictures handy on his phone of his 60-something year old wife. He also had snaps handy of their many corny couples Halloween costumes. I was quickly dreading the rest of the evening.

Bored to tears, I suggested we take a drive. He agreed and I hopped into his truck. Yeah, I thought I was living on the edge. Spurred on by a recent news piece showcasing houses with intricate and over the top Christmas lighting, we jetted off to the suburbs on a quest to check out the lights. Rick seemed to get a genuine childlike joy from the cavalcade of lights and that was definitely cute to see, but I wondered if he was actually interested in me at all.

He was. Or at least, he thought he was. Having had his share of gawking at Christmas decorations, Rick drove around looking for somewhere a little more private and secluded. He pulled off to the side of a county road. Finally, now I’d get to see what Rick was all about.

I leaned over in my seat and placed my lips against his and kissed him. Rick reciprocated gently, seemingly testing the waters. Knowing that I’d have to take charge, I started to explore his body with my hands. Eventually, I discovered his hard-on through his pants.

“May I?” I asked him, gesturing down to his crotch.

“Please do,” Rick said, with that same sense of joy that he’d had while looking at the Christmas lights.

I was a little creeped out, but undid his pants and placed his erect uncut member into my mouth. Rick was on the smaller side and had a neat patch of silvery pubes. His moans let me know that I was doing a good job. I increased my pace and was instantly met by a sudden rush of warm, slightly salty liquid. He came with no real warning or polite heads up. Ever the trooper, I didn’t complain.

“I guess that means it’s my turn, eh?” Rick said with a laugh.

“Mmm, I guess so,” I replied, trying to use my best seductive voice. I probably just sounded pretty bored.

He went for it though. And it actually felt really good.

“Are you sure you’ve never done this before?” I asked.

Taking my dick out of his mouth, he looked up at me, beaming.

“Yup, first time, but I know the difference between what a good and bad blowjob feels like. Thanks though!”

He carried on blowing me for another few minutes before things took a dramatic turn. A car drove past us, I didn’t think anything of it, but it startled Rick. I managed to calm him down and persuaded him to finish me off, but another car drove past and flashed it’s headlights.

Rick spat my cock out of his mouth and let out a yelp. He jumped back into his seat and clutched his chest. His face was drained of colour. What was going on? Is he having a heart attack? I genuinely had no idea what to do, so I just sat back in my seat and hoped it would all be over soon and everything would go back to normal. What if he died?

Please don’t die. Please don’t die. Please don’t die. I repeated that to myself, over and over.

What would people say if I was found here sat in a truck at the side of the road with a dead, married older man? Should I at least put his cock back into his pants? It only lasted a matter of minutes, but it felt like hours.

He eventually let out a sigh and caught his breath.

“Are you ok? What happened?” I asked him, genuinely concerned.

“I, uh, just. I don’t know. I feel, I feel like maybe this isn’t for me.” He sputtered out.

After a few more minutes of catching his breath, Rick turned his car back on. And so, he set out to drive me home. All the while stammering about how this was a mistake, how sorry he was and that this wasn’t for him. The poor guy was extremely shaken up. I tried to reassure him, but gave up soon after, there was no calming him down or changing his mind.

Days after the bizarre and quite scary encounter, I woke up to an e-mail from Rick.

“Sorry to say it is not me.
It took about another 4 hours for the heart racing to stop.
It was interesting.
I do not see those eyes anymore.
Thanks for your help and ??????????????????”

Weeks later, I received an e-mail from Rick wishing me a Merry Christmas and that was the last I’d ever heard from him.

--

--

Jeromme Graham
Love Story

Wannabe writer. Lover of Pop-Tarts. Hopefully, you like my stuff.