I Have Not Removed My Underarm Hair for Over a Year

Who cares?

Alexia Dominique Reyes
Lover Bites
2 min readJun 25, 2024

--

Photo by Billie on Unsplash

I wanted to show you what my underarms look like now, but I am shy. I have not worn any sleeveless clothes for a long time now because I have been letting my underarm hair grow, so showing them off feels weird.

But my underarm hair is not bushy like what most men have. You will still see the underarm skin. The hair strands in that area are countable; I think I have just around 100. The longest strand is about 1 inch.

I am contemplating whether to remove them now or to let them grow until the day I die. But I don’t see why I should risk irritating my underarm skin when I am at home most of the time. I think I will let them grow.

--

--

Alexia Dominique Reyes
Lover Bites

I write about languages and cultures, plus some random stories about my life. Work with me? alexiadocare@gmail.com