I Use Microsoft Excel for Content Management

Because I can’t use Notion offline!

Alexia Dominique Reyes
Lover Bites
2 min readJun 9, 2024

--

Photo by Alexa Williams on Unsplash

I started building personal projects in 2019, and the first content *slash* project management tool I used was Google Sheets. But as time went by, I heard about Trello, Asana, Podio, and Notion, so I tried them.

But even though those tools are more suitable compared to spreadsheets when it comes to management, I don’t think I need those advanced features they offer. Spreadsheets are perfect for my way of doing things.

I wanted a simple tool that I could use offline. I was thinking of going back to Google Sheets, but I remembered I am a paid user of Microsoft 365, so I decided to use Microsoft Excel. I have been using it for almost a year now.

I sometimes think of using Notion once again because I enjoyed using that, but it doesn’t have an offline mode. I need offline mode in times I want to disconnect from the internet for better mental health.

--

--

Alexia Dominique Reyes
Lover Bites

I write about languages and cultures, plus some random stories about my life. Work with me? alexiadocare@gmail.com