Staying in the Library Feels Nostalgic

I go to public libraries sometimes.

Alexia Dominique Reyes
Lover Bites
2 min readJun 11, 2024

--

Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

I work from home, and if I don’t go out from time to time, it will affect my mental health. Sometimes, I go to coffee shops around the city. Other times, if I am in the mood for longer travel times, I go to libraries.

There are no public libraries in my city; those are in other cities in Bulacan, as well as in Metro Manila. So, they are not my first choice if I want a new environment. But I go there, and I remember my college days every time.

When I was in college, I went to the school library almost every day. I am an introvert. During breaks, I preferred being alone around people who wouldn’t talk to me. I used those hours to think and write about my heart.

I think by the time I graduated, I had written 50+ prose and poems about the person I had feelings for at the time. He was my muse. I miss doing that, but I have no one to write about this time.

So, I write articles for my blogs. I want to take a break from love for now.

--

--

Alexia Dominique Reyes
Lover Bites

I write about languages and cultures, plus some random stories about my life. Work with me? alexiadocare@gmail.com