What I Regret About Not Being in a Relationship Since 2010

If only I could go back in time.

Alexia Dominique Reyes
Lover Bites
2 min readJun 5, 2024

--

Photo by Artem Beliaikin on Unsplash

What I regret about not being in a relationship since 2010 is the “since 2010” part of it. If I could go back in time knowing what I know now, I wouldn’t enter into any relationship at all.

I left the “single” life only for about 5 months in total from 2009 to 2010, so it didn’t really make a huge difference to me. It didn’t traumatize me, and I didn’t lose anything. I didn’t even kiss any of them even on the cheek.

So, I feel like I have been single since birth. In fact, I sometimes say, “I haven’t been in a relationship” because I forget that I have exes.

Exes. Ugh. I don’t like the fact that I have exes, so that’s why I don’t like that I have been single since 2010, not since birth. I have nothing against those exes, but they remind me of my ugly past.

--

--

Alexia Dominique Reyes
Lover Bites

I write about languages and cultures, plus some random stories about my life. Work with me? alexiadocare@gmail.com