Building a Strong Website & the value of SEO

EforAll Lowell-Lawrence
Lowell-Lawrence
Published in
2 min readJan 17, 2018

Hi my name is Kinsey Rosene, owner and founder of Crose Nest a lifestyle boutique and Botanical Pharmacopoeia in Lowell, MA. We specialize in unique small-batch artisan goods handmade in the US in addition to our hand-on herbal station where customers are invited to create their own teas, bath soaks and face masks. My business is a little over a year and half old and growing quickly, which is why I am so excited to be a part of the E for All program. Each week I am challenged to think about different aspects
of my business and what I can do to improve them. Every class I am super pumped to re-frame how I am approaching my work and look at things from a new perspective.

Last Thursday we had an awesome speaker, Gary Chamberlain, visit and talk to us about SEO and Web Development. I must be honest, computers and anything relating to them are not my strong point. Going into this class I was really looking for answers on who I should hire to do this for me, not believing
there was any chance I would be engaged or inspired to take it into my own hands. To my surprise I had more than one inspired moment in addition to discovering great ways to improve my online presence. I feel more confident than ever that there are things I can improve in-house and have a comprehensive list of capabilities to look for in a potential web developer. Gary also provided us with some simple ways to check the performance of our current web site, a very useful tool when thinking about where to even
start! I particularly loved when we broke off into pairs to brain-storm search terms our customer might use to find us. A seemingly easy exercise that was very eye-opening as to how others think about and categorize your business.

I will be applying what I learned in this session to build a stronger online presence for my business, thank you to Gary Chamberlain for taking the time to speak with us!

--

--