Keep it simple

EforAll Lowell-Lawrence
Lowell-Lawrence
Published in
2 min readJan 2, 2018

The important of surveying your customers!

Happy New Year! Hello my name is Bora Chiemruom, after 20 years in non-profit, I have decided to embraced my entrepreneurship spirit. I hope to launch a Khmer specialty boutique that will buy, sell, and RENT high end evening gowns and dresses! The business brand and name is still under consideration, for now we will called it Jewell, Khmer word for RENT!

EforAll is an amazing program for someone like m, I’m absorbing and learning many valuable information to being an entrepreneur. We just wrapped our third week! Last Thursday, we listened to a presentation from Alex and Jimmy from WTHRS Apparel. They shared their approach to surveying their customers. What I related most to them is that three weeks into their co-hort they changed the direction of their business. This was very important for me to hear because I’m finding that a business idea can and should be evolving!

It’s critical to construct the most appropriate survey, ask the most beneficial questions, go to the right location and talk to the right people to test your survey. I learned that Alex and Jimmy initially started with an online survey, then they took their survey to a nightclub in NYC and to the street of Newbury street in Boston.

Thanks Alex and Jimmy for the inspirations. I’m rethinking my strategy to testing the survey and also rethinking my questions!

--

--