What were you thinking!?

EforAll Lowell-Lawrence
Lowell-Lawrence
Published in
2 min readDec 20, 2017

Navigating the blind spots in the entrepreneurial journey

​Hello all! I’m Angel M. Hernandez of Live Life Fitness and I’m honored to have been selected to share my experience with you this week. Our presenter for session #3 was Bob Katz, President & Founder of F.A.C.T.S., (Financial Analysis and Control Technology Services, LLC). The topic of today’s session was, “What were you thinking? Navigating the blind spots in the entrepreneurial journey.” I felt this was such a perfect subject to touch upon because I find myself thinking these exact words consistently, as I’m sure many other Entrepreneurs do.

The main point of the presentation was to get us to stop thinking of what we believed to be the be all, ends all, of all ideas and to start thinking of what’s the true need/ pain of the consumer. In other words, what problem are you solving and for who? We were also taught that by figuring out what that void is, we’ll be more apt to avoiding the blind spots in Entrepreneurship and taking advantage of them instead.

It’s only been two weeks and already we have learned so much! I can’t wait to continue this journey with all the other Entrepreneurs and to see how much we’ve all grown by the end.

--

--