LaToiya Whipple
LS 612 Leading in a Digital Envirnoment
3 min readSep 30, 2019

--

Today I will be introducing the blog and myself for all future viewers. I am an Educator, Poet, Book lover, and one who enjoys trendy , healthy food recipes. I can be found in the gym doing 30 miles of cardio and weight -lifting per week. For the past fifteen years I have been what is considered a health guru queen to family, friends and co-workers.

I absolutely love, and enjoy reading about foods that are advantageous to the body over against foods that are disadvantageous to our bodies. I have conducted, and facilitated several health & wellness food prep seminars for various group associations. I enjoy researching foods that are lively, beneficial and fuel our bodies over against foods that are deadly, drawbacks and hazardous to our bodies.

Our bodies are irreplaceable. We can replace our cars if they are injured. We can replace our phones if we crack or damage them; however, are bodies are quiet more irreplaceable than those inanimate objects. We can even purchase a new bed if our bed-frames and mattresses wear and tear over the years. Meanwhile somethings are irreplaceable like time and a clean bill of health. So I have occurred a passion for daily reading on foods that harm our health verses foods that heal our health. To my family, friends, and co-workers over the years , I am known as the home-remedy health doctor. Many of the individuals who know me, said, “I should have become a dietitian”, as a profession.

Yes eating healthy can be extremely pricey. However, medical visits, and medical procedures can be even more expensive. So I have this cliché, I like to toss around. “Pay me now or pay me later” that my great-grandpa , who was born in 1910, has passed down this phenomena down through the generations . Later my mom shared with me as a little girl, “pay me now or pay me later”. One must ask, yourself, would you rather have a pricey grocery bill or a high medical bill? It’s more cost effective to spend a little more on fresh vegetables and fresh produce groceries each week for healthier food choices over against buying cheaper processed foods that will later cost inflated medical expenses.

We all get tired of eating the same foods week after week, and dining out at the same restaurants time after time. So why not try something new, why not expand our food selection to something more tasty and uplifting? So my next blog will focus on food to lower high blood pressure! How many viewers have parents, grand-parents, siblings, aunts and uncles who are taking two and three blood pressure pills a day? Paying high prescription costs, and high medical bills? Well over the next few weeks , I will be posting foods to lower cholesterol levels, foods to improve better sleep and food to increase brain power! These blogs will cater to viewers that are interested in living a healthier, wholesome energized lifestyle! Yes life-style, this is not a temporary fix. One must make a daily commitment to make healthier food choices , one meal at a time, one day at a time.

--

--

LaToiya Whipple
LS 612 Leading in a Digital Envirnoment

I am 33 year old ambitious, human service professional, and Life Coach !