Hello World

Lucas Farah
lucasfarah
Published in
2 min readNov 22, 2016

Soo, I finally decided to have a blog. Why? Because after a lot of research, I was able to understand how much writing can help me as a developer. This was all possible thanks to Kristina Thai and her talk about “Become a Better Engineer Through Writing” and other amazing developers I have true respect, such as Orta, Ayaka and Natasha the Robot.

I had my first contact with Medium an year ago, as I was learning posts about design, productivity and development. I can say that thanks to Medium, I became a morning person for 4 months, waking up at 5:30am every day so I’d have an extra 2 hours to learn something new every morning.

After falling in love with Medium, I wrote my first post: How to Win a Hackathon: Experiences from a Mobile Developer. It took me about a week to write and I just fell in love with it. I really enjoyed the experience because I got to talk about something I really liked and that I know a lot about.

After watching Kristina Thai’s talk, I decided to follow her path on how to start writing more by buying Day One and logging everything I learned every single day. By doing that I was forcing myself to learn something new everyday so I had something to talk about on my diary. Next step was to start tweeting about the things I’ve been learning, projects I’ve been working on and talks I’ve been watching.

So now, here I am with the new phase of the process, which is this blog! 🎉

I’m gonna talk/comment about Podcasts, open source tools, blog posts, newsletters, freelancing, new iOS concepts I learn, as well as design, productivity and other experiences.

--

--

Lucas Farah
lucasfarah

20. iOS/Swift developer. College dropout, freelancer, open source developer