100 photographs

Luke Mason
LucasMasonPortfolio
7 min readApr 24, 2018

This was one of my first assignments and a DSLR camera was still very new for me. So the thought of taking 100 photographs worried me because I thought it was a lot. little did I know that it was hard to narrow it down to just 100 photographs. Starting out, with having to go back to my hometown me and one of my friends went all over town taking pictures of anything and everything. Slowly getting used to shooting in manual as we went. Now, the pictures aren’t that great but I think that’s what I loved about this assignment so much. The whole process of having to shoot full manual for the first time and exploring different angles, distances, and ways to take a photo you slapped some lightroom preset on it because you thought it looked cool and its about the whole process of photography that made this assignment something I was proud to show.

--

--