The iPhone X

Lil Ramen
RamenMediaGroup
Published in
2 min readMar 7, 2018

As I said in my last article, Apple products have usually been for executives or rich people. The average person won’t have a big difference between a base model MacBook Pro and a base level MacBook. The average person just doesn’t need a laptop that can edit video and graphics, but people buy one just for Facebook.

The iPhone X is kinda the same. Phones however especially with Apple have not varied as much as laptops. iPhones are made for consumers but are just as adequate for professionals. The iPhone X is more of a fashion statement than a phone. It doesn’t have anything really over an 8 Plus or 8.

Even then paying $1000 for a phone that’s still getting updates and has had countless issues with the notch and app support. But hey, it is pretty sexy.

Oh, and it doesn’t have an auxiliary Jack or finger print sensor, which I can enjoy on a 4 year old 5S.

Does that mean the iPhone X is all bad? Not exactly. It is definitely a good phone. It is definitely premium and definitely usable. Sure there are better options if you want an iPhone. I would recommend a iPhone 6S or SE since you get all the same, cheaper with a headphone jack, which I’m not going to act is a deal breaker since I have a pair of Vivitar Bluetooth headphones which work better than most wired I’ve used.

--

--

Lil Ramen
RamenMediaGroup

Hello! My name is Lucas, or Lil Ramen, my main goal with my articles are to help small communities and create change.