Arrival

8.5/10

Andrea Patruno
Luci scribia
2 min readNov 10, 2016

--

From Villenueve, director of Sicario, which I absolutely loved, and Prisoners, comes this outstanding science-fiction film that will keep you questioning yourself until the end, when all the veils are uncovered.

At first things don’t make sense at all, her visions, how she can do what she does, but at the end everything is revealed and you’re left with your jaw dropping questioning the entire entity of the film in a few seconds.

What I didn’t like though, was the last part, after the final conclusion of the story, where they reveal the future. It was already obvious and I think it ruined a bit the elegance of the screenplay. Like stating the obvious, just to make sure everyone gets everything.

--

--

Andrea Patruno
Luci scribia

Books lover, I can’t help the impulse to write some stuff myself. Graduate of Animation and Visual Effects, enormously passionate about films.