Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2

5.5/10

Andrea Patruno
Luci scribia
1 min readJan 25, 2016

--

I love animations and visual effects so I love these type of films. The story isn’t excellent though. Pixar is absolutely better in this, but I love all these films, so I liked this one to, even if in a minor way. The most thing I like in Pixar’s films is that they aren’t for children. In fact there’re a lot of quotes that a child can’t understand. Furthermore, the animations are really fantastic, something that a child can’t realise and fully like.

I enjoyed very much the first Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, absolutely original story, but, even though there’re a lot of funny moments in this sequel it’s not enough. The animations are really well done, and I particularly liked the food-animals, or “foodimals” like the film said, but the story per se lack of originality.

--

--

Andrea Patruno
Luci scribia

Books lover, I can’t help the impulse to write some stuff myself. Graduate of Animation and Visual Effects, enormously passionate about films.