Jackie

5/10

Andrea Patruno
Luci scribia
1 min readFeb 23, 2017

--

Pure abomination in the repetitive, absolute unnecessary and forced use of symmetry, and in the general bad taste of camera movements.

Badly written screenplay. A slow pace is fine, but boring is not. I’m not against slow movie, not at all, but they have to be well done. I loved Silence, a 3-hours was very slow film but never boring. It was incredibly focus capturing.

Jackie had really nothing that kept me glued to the screen. I was falling at sleep, and I watched it in the afternoon.

The set designs are beautiful. But a part for Portman’s performance not much is to be saved in this film.

Just a non needed different point of view on the story that has been told far too many times already.

The basic idea of making the story revolve around her instead of him is interesting, but unfortunately poorly delivered.

--

--

Andrea Patruno
Luci scribia

Books lover, I can’t help the impulse to write some stuff myself. Graduate of Animation and Visual Effects, enormously passionate about films.