CSC Preparation

Luciana Freitas
Lucirt pelo Mundo
Published in
2 min readJun 7, 2018

Yes I’m really late on sharing my experience! I was selected 3 months ago and was able to do my first post in the past couple days. The past 6 months were pretty interesting at work, finishing my design course and finishing and moving to the new house! wow! Most of then done, the house, course and for the next days my job will be taken care by a colleague! Let the CSC begin!

All the preparation is excellent!! When people told me everything was organized and well planned I could not imagine how thing are organized and how the team make really the best for us on this journey.

After you get the selection notice in just few time you receive an email sharing who will be part of your group and then a weekly meeting is set up. The meeting is headed by a person who participated before on CSC Thailand and at this time we have all the IBM partners who will support us on Visa, Fly ticket, safety also join the call. The fist meeting we have an introduction to everyone share a bit about your job, hobbies and a learning path and activities is shared. It is all EXTREMELY WELL PREPARED, we have a learning list for the most different topics as cultural difference and consulting skills.

And finally this 3 month preparation here I am on the airport on my way to Thailand!!

I’ll keep you posted!! CSC Thailand 3 — #ibmcsc #cscthailand3

Lu

* The postings on this blog are my own and don’t necessarily represent IBM’s positions, strategies or opinions.

--

--