The Agile Retrospectives Guide that will make you a fantastic facilitator

Luis Gonçalves
Scrum Master Growth
2 min readMay 27, 2017

--

Agile Retrospectives are activities that I have been facilitating and writing a lot over the last few years. Unfortunately, I never created a long article summarising what an Agile Retrospective is. Now is the time.

My book “Getting Value Out Of Agile Retrospectives” (buy it here) describes it all, but I want to publish something online so that more people have access to it, below you can find the topics of this post.

  • What Is An Agile Retrospective
  • What Is The Business Value of Agile Retrospectives
  • Characteristics of A Good Agile Retrospectives Facilitator
  • How To Create A Safe Environment To Run Agile Retrospectives
  • Pre-Requirements For Successful Agile Retrospectives
  • The Five Stages of a Successful Retrospective
  • Agile Retrospectives Anti-Patterns
  • Agile Retrospectives Ideas

If you want to continue you can see the rest of the article on my blog:

The Agile Retrospectives Guide that will make you a fantastic facilitator

My name is Luis Gonçalves and I am an Organisational Transformation Coach and I love to write about Agile Retrospectives, Agile Retrospectives Ideas, Scrum, the role Scrum Master, and Agile in general.

I have been creating Scrum Master Training for the agile community. If you are interested in knowing more or even working with me you can find me here: Agile Coach München.

--

--

Luis Gonçalves
Scrum Master Growth

Luis Gonçalves is an Entrepreneur, Author & International Keynote Speaker. As a Management Consultant, he works with Senior Executives to improve Organisations